Beauty for Ashes

When there are no words to express the pain and No amount of sorrow is adequate to sooth the raw wound of such senseless destruction, there is only one thing to do. Knit together. For we are all one and the strength that lies in each with be the tie that binds us all. My heart and soul cry out for those suffering and mourning. May you feel the love and strength that float to you on the winds of hope and healing. Peace. Be still. There is rest for the souls of those lost and comfort for those left with empty arms.  For their beautiful souls are lights in the sky.  And they will guide us all home.

Image

Ashes are what is left… after the fall from grace.  And there are those who remain to gather them. We can create beauty from ashes.  With our breath we can breathe into them and bring something new to life. 

Click this link for an uplifting song to inspire you to pick yourself you and celebrate life! 

 

About gottagirl12

I ramble. Always have. So that's what this blog is about - saving all my friends from my endless banter and nonsense. Perhaps you will find me funny at times or a little on the romantic/nostalgic meaningful side, but honestly this is my therapy. I'm not concerned with how I am received. Or if my grammar and spelling are acceptable. Nope. That was college and corp america. Now that I am pushing 40, had 2 kids and recently separated, my level of caring about what others might think has dropped significantly. But if you are gonna read and comment and such, then be my guest. Perhaps we can learn something along the way. I've been teaching yoga since 2008 and a bodyworker since 2011. I live and work in Charlotte, NC. www.elevation121.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

